Tags

,

I was reading a blog post the other day that asked for “smart beach” book recommendations — enjoyable reads that still take a little brainpower. Since I’m always in the market for a good book, and seem to automatically forget all the titles I want to read whenever I have the opportunity to stock up, I picked up my pencil and made a list of the ones that intrigued me.

So, I present to you my Summer Reading List of 2013, in no particular order. I’ll keep this updated on the “Books to Read” tab right up there ^^.

  1. Gone Girl
  2. Prosperous Friends
  3. The Newlyweds
  4. Tell the Wolves I’m Home
  5. The Fault in our Stars
  6. Call the Midwife
  7. Beautiful Ruins
  8. The Dinner
  9. Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour Bookstore
  10. Paris in Love
  11. French Kids Eat Everything
  12. Seating Arrangements
  13. The Lovers Dictionary
  14. Game of Thrones
  15. Middlesex
  16. The 19th Wife
  17. A Moveable Feast
  18. Those Who Save Us
  19. Lean In
  20. The Last Camellia

What’s at the top of your list? Let me know if you’re reading any of these, too.

