Tags

Hope you are having a nice weekend and that that sun is shining where you are, too! Is there anything nicer than opening the windows on a crisp spring morning?

The half marathon is getting close (like, next week) so we sucked it up and did 12 miles yesterday. It was humid and threatening to rain the whole time but we made it right before the thunder started, and we’re no worse for the wear other than a huge blister on my right foot. The plan for the week is to drink lots of water, eat bananas, and sleep as much as possible. Complicating things is the fact that I am taking a day trip to California on Tuesday for work (yes, I will be there all of 11 hours), so I’ll have to double down the rest of the week.

Today I think we’re going to run errands, right after I make us some waffles. There’s something about Sunday morning that just calls for baking. I’m going to try to sneak in some whole wheat flour without D noticing ;)

Here’s what I’ve been reading lately:

Mother’s day would be great time to interview your parents, first proposed by A Cup of Jo and carried out by I’d Absolutely Love To

Self Magazine reports that Bloomingdale’s has a scanning machine that will generate a list of your best fit jeans — I really want to try this out!

A new, more courteous umbrella design via The Atlantic

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, a nonfiction book about a woman who died of cancer in the 50s and whose cells have played a role in nearly every major medical discovery since

A cute video of baby animals who are veeeerrrry sleepy from the Washington Post

Wishing an especially happy Sunday to all the moms!

