Tags

, ,

We subscribe to Food Network Magazine, and after we’re done reading an issue, I go through and cut out the recipes I want to try, insert them into a plastic page protector and binder, and voila, we have continually updated cookbooks. This month, the magazine included a birthday-cake-of-the-month feature, with a different unique cake suggested for each month of the year.

FN1023121_JAN_CAKE.tif

Here’s the full slideshow, and here are the recipes I pulled out to try someday:

Minty Grasshopper cake for March

Pina Colada cake for July (and maybe D’s birthday)

Summertime classic S’mores cake for August

I can’t imagine how this works, but I’m sure it’s delicious – Chocolate-orange cake with salted Caramel for October (and my birthday)

Maple Walnut cake for November. Hope it tastes like the ice cream.

What’s your favorite cake flavor? If you could have any treat on your birthday, what would you pick?

