Tags

Nail polishI love getting manicures, but don’t love spending the money and seem unable to find the time. So, with the exception of important events like bridal showers, weddings, or big family get-togethers, I make do with my own nail polish in my living room. Usually, with a re-application of top coat after a couple days, I can make it last as long as a salon polish, and am far less heartbroken when a nail chips because I have the color and can touch it up.

But truth be told, my nail polish collection is kind of…monochromatic. An assortment of reds and pinks, possibly a purple thrown in. And most of them have separated (a side effect of living in NYC apartments without climate control). So a few months ago I was at CVS and felt like treating myself to a new color, something with a bit of an edge and from the cool side of the color wheel. $7 was more than I was willing to spend, so I made a beeline towards the bargain section, where I found this Spoiled brand polish for $2.

I love it. It’s smoother and easier to neatly apply than most of my OPI and Essie polishes. Paired with this Seche Vite top coat, it lasts for days and days (and again, is so easy to reach for touch ups). This may be my new go-to brand, and at $2 can’t be beat.

What’s your favorite nail polish?

**Update: I bought a second bottle of Spoiled nail polish and I didn’t love it quite as much. The application wasn’t as smooth. I’ll have to buy a third bottle as the tiebreaker.

